Gidday, have been watching my traffic and I got a major attack from/thru www.jeteye.com today. I put on an IP block thru cPanel but a few other entries got thru.
I checked their site and they babble on about spiders etc to build up their database etc.
Anyone else had any problems with these people?
Just wondering what it could be...their spiders/bots or someone passing thru or something else.
Any feedback appreciated. Especially from someone at TCH. I love TCH`s service and support. Just hoping they can do something when there is an annomily (sp?) of a member`s site.
I usually get 30 to 50 visits a day and I just saw 183 till now. Surely the bells are ringing at TCH HQ and the digi-boys and gals are moving to Code Yellow.
Love, peace and unstolen bandwidth, Wayne in Japan Rock Sign
PS I just checked back on my stats and theyre still getting thru. Should I do an IP block on their full IP of part of it, eg the first 65 to stop everyone from that region of the www?
Also where can I find the robots.txt file so I can add User-agent: JetBot
Disallow: / ?